Shri Surya Narayan Mandir
Shri Surya Narayan MandirShri Surya Narayan MandirShri Surya Narayan Mandir
Shri Surya Narayan Mandir

Religious Dates

Wed Oct 01
Durga Ashtami
Thu Oct 02
Durga Naumi
Fri Oct 03
Vijay Dashmi
Sat Oct 04
Ekadasi Vrat
Sat Oct 04
Panchak
Mon Oct 06
Pradosh Vrat
Tue Oct 07 @19:00 - 09:00PM
Satyanarayan Katha
Wed Oct 08
Full Moon -6:51am
Thu Oct 09
Kartik Snaan Begins
Fri Oct 10
Surya Veer Sang - Parent/Teacher Student Meeting
Florida Updates
SSNM - Florida Updates

Youth Organization PDF Print E-mail
Written by Administrator   
Wednesday, 01 August 2007 10:28

The Shri Surya Narayan Mandir Youth Organization was founded on November 23, 1993 under the spiritual guidance of Dharmacharyaji Pt. Ramnarine Hardowar Panday and Acharyaji Pt. Ram Hardowar. Bhai Beni Persaud was elected the first president of the Youth Organization. He and members of his board, guided by the divine light of Sanatan Dharma, breathed life into a young organization, which today has matured into a coalition of youths dedicated to the upliftment and advancement of Sanatan Dharma (Hinduism).

Executive Members - New York

Parent Coordinator - Mahindra Bisram (Rohan) & Kamla Oodal 

Youth Group Leaders

Rita Singh
Ravindra Bisram

Executive Members - Florida

President - Sabrena Rampertab
Vice President - Rudy Ramjas
Secretary - Ramona Suba
Treasurer - Sachin Mangra
Youth Advisor - Varun Hardowar & Vickash Singh
Youth Advisor - Vijay Hardowar & Natasha Singh
Assistant Secretary - Rosie Sewsankar
Public Relations - Sarah Krishna & Ryan Gopie


Image

Last Updated on Monday, 23 December 2013 07:57
 
   
Site Design by Shawn Binda (SB Creations)